My First Tetris Tourney Win!

Yes! I finally did it!

Yesterday I got my first tournament victory in Tetris. It was at Battlefield Arcadia XVII. It was small, only 6 or so players. But I still feel good about this victory.

But that rise didn’t come without a hard drop (pardon the pun). I played Triforce in the Grand Master match. I lost by a mile but Triforce did acknowledge the I have gotten better since Funspot. I can thank what I learned at HardDrop.com for that.

I will take this Tetris win and motivate myself to become an even better player.

Now if I can do the same thing for Street Fighter…

Leave a Reply

