The Wii U Launch

As some may already know, I was at the Wii U midnight launch at Nintendo World. It was by far my favorite Nintendo launch. There were dancing Mii characters, A dancing Mario Luigi, a cosplay contest (wish Zadra was in it), and hot apple cider and grilled cheese. Great times.

There was a great deal of press coverage. CNN, was there. CNET was there. I got interviewed by a Japanese press team. I even heard that iJustine was nearby. But I missed her. Sad face.

The first purchase was bananas. It took Nintendo World quite a while to ring Triforce up. And after the purchase they kept him in the store so more press could talk to him. It was madness overall.

Triforce invited me to play back at his place. I took a crack at New Super Mario Bros. U. The game is pure insanity in 2-4 players, but still fun.

There is a small documentary from Polygon.com that covers Triforce’s quest to buy the Wii U. I know the guy with the Adidas cap is cute, ladies but please ignore him for the time being. This is about Triforce.

It was a great time witnessing the launch for myself. Expect to see some videos from the launch soon!

Leave a Reply

