About My “Return of The Mage” Post

wolverine-attacking-mage

My “Return of the Mage” was posted on iHearthU over the weekend. Well I am glad that they published me despite me being new, but not everyone felt that way. There were comments about it being “poorly written” and “out of date”. This post is to set a few things straight.

  1. About my article being “out of date”, I do admit that the article might seem too late after RDU’s Dreamhack victory, and Hearthstone decks tend to go outdated week by week. But there was no deck guides for Freeze Mage and my article filled that void.
  2. As a person who writes lots of content, the quality of writing does mean a lot to me. But sometime you don’t always have the luxury of time to go over everything and catch every single mistake you make. I will make an effort to write better next time around. But please remember, I am writing a Hearthstone deck analysis, not a college essay.
  3. The formatting in the article wasn’t the best seen at iHearthU. But I had no control over that. At best I can give suggestions to the editors what needs to be bolded, highlighted, etc.
  4. It’s my first iHearthU article. Give me a break, will you?

With that, I promise to make the effort to make my content for iHearthU better.

Leave a Reply

