New York Comic Con 2014

20141010_192052

This year I went to all four days of New York Comic Con and it was good be back in familiar territory.

Thursday:
When NYCC added Thursday to their event, there wasn’t much to enjoy. But they added more panels and more guests for that day so It’s pretty much on par with the other days.

After I did a quick walk through the show floor (and taking pictures of cosplayers), I went caught the Bob’s Burgers panel. When the cast sometimes answered questions in their character voices, which was fun to hear.

After day one I caught RAWR! Burlesque’s NYCC show. It was quite an amazing show to say the least.

Friday

Friday started off quite interesting. I got to voice a clip in Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. That was quite thrill to do.

Sadly because of lousy time management I didn’t get to go to the panels I wanted to so I pretty much checked out the merch booths and took pictures. But I did get to check out The Mary Sue lounge. I did catch a Super Sprowtz panel that talked about importance of eating vegetables.

At night I caught the Sonic Boom Box afterparty at Bowlmor Time Square. There was not only music but also bowling, which was quite a change from the run of the mill parties.

Saturday

Saturday was probably the best day for me. I got to meet Jason David Frank, the original Green Ranger from Power Rangers. I saw the first episode of Video Game High School before it went out on YouTube plus a few other panels. I tried out an interesting mobile game in Kitty in the Box.

At night was the second Sonic Boom Box party. It was a good party, I got to hang out with good people and eat good food.

Sunday

Sunday was pretty much freelance, except for the Tetris tournament. I made top 16 and won a Tetris sticker set. Before I left I bought two Ninja Turtle prints with a Yankee Stadium background.

New York Comic Con was a good weekend. I didn’t get to do everything I wanted but does anyone get to?

Leave a Reply

